Workshops and Courses

Below is a list of all courses and workshops for Adult and Youth, singers and instrumentalists during the 2017/18 season. To download a form for a MfE course or workshop, all you have to do is click on the link! More information can be found on our events page, or you can email admin@music-for-everyone.org if you have any questions.

 

Date  Workshop/Course  Venue Enrolment Form
Saturday 28 October 2017, 10am – 5pm Mozart and Handel – Nottingham Festival Chorus  Bluecoat Academy, Nottingham
Saturday 4 & Sunday 5 November 2017 Stringwise! – Youth String Weekend  Bluecoat Academy, Nottingham
Saturday 9 December 2017 Christmas is Coming! – Vocals Youth Choir  Bluecoat Academy, Nottingham
Sunday 10 December 2017 Christmas is Coming! – Daytime Voices  Various
Saturday 6 January 2018 Blow the Dust off your Instrument! – Orchestral Playing Day  Albert Hall, Nottingham
Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 January 2018 Orff Carmina Burana – Nottingham Festival Chorus  NTU Clifton Campus
Saturday 10 February 2018 Singing on the Wild Side! – Vocals Youth Choir  Candleby Lane School, Cotgrave
Saturday 3 & Sunday 4 March 2018 Bandwise! – Youth Wind, Brass and Percussion Weekend  Bluecoat Academy, Nottingham
Saturday 21 & Sunday 22 April 2018 East Midlands String Orchestra – Advanced Adult String Players  Bluecoat Academy, Nottingham & St Peter’s Church, Ruddington
Saturday 28 & Sunday 29 April 2018 The Best of Hollywood – Nottingham Community Music  NTU Clifton Campus & Albert Hall, Nottingham
Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 May 2018 Vocals Singing Weekend – Youth Singing  NTU Clifton Campus
Sunday 10 June 2018 Blow the Dust off your Instrument!  Albert Hall, Nottingham
Saturday 30 June 2018 Nottingham Festival Chorus  NTU Clifton Campus  Book Now
Mon, Tues & Weds 13 – 15 August 2018 Summer School – Adult Singers and Instrumentalists  Trent College, Long Eaton  Book Now